You can enjoy beautiful Christmas music from the choristers of Belfast Cathedral in your own home following the release of the Cathedral’s latest CD Born on a New Day which can now be pre-ordered.

Directed by Master of the Choristers David Stevens, this album features many seasonal favourites as well as some less well known choral Christmas songs. Click here for a taster….

The CD was recorded in St Anne’s Cathedral last June! You can pre-order your copy by contacting the cathedral. All orders will be shipped in the week beginning 4th December!

The full track list is a follows:

01. Once in royal David’s city  arr. Stevens
02.  The Little Road to Bethlehem  Head
03.  Nativity  Orlovich
04.  Entre le beouf  arr. Ayres
05.  The Shepherds’ Carol  Chilcott
06.  The Holly and the Ivy  arr. Gjeilo
07.  Gabriel’s Message  arr. Clements
08.  Ding dong! merrily on high  arr. Jennings
09.  A Christmas Lullaby  Forrest
10.  The First Nowell  arr. Paulus
11.  Joseph and the Angel  Hallgrimsson
12.  Angels we have heard on high  arr. Rutter
13.  Jesus, Jesus rest your head  arr. Halley
14.  Sleep, Holy Babe  Campkin
15.  The Lamb  Tavener
16.  In dulci jubilo  arr. Culloton
17.  Morning Song for the Christ Child  Sculthorpe
18.  Lulajze Jezuniu  arr. Sykulski
19.  Hark! the herald angels sing  arr. Paulus
20.  Born on a new day  David, arr Knight