Cathedral Board

The Belfast Cathedral Board is responsible for all aspects of the governance of St Anne’s Cathedral including the implementation of all statutory requirements for the use of the cathedral, its offices, other facilities and grounds, and the employment of its staff and volunteers in the service of the Dioceses of Connor and Down and Dromore, the City of Belfast and the wider community in Northern Ireland.

The Board of the Cathedral also endorses policies of the Church of Ireland as agreed by General Synod, and which may be accessed on the Church of Ireland website.

The Bishop of Connor
The Bishop of Down & Dromore
The Dean
The Ven D A McClay
The Ven G Davison
Revd Canon M Niblock
Revd Canon M Taylor
Revd Canon S H Lowry
Mrs Gillian McGaughey
Revd J Elsdon

Parochial Nominators

Mrs Gillian McGaughey
Dr Michael Callender
Dr Roger Cromey
Dr Verner McKinley

Diocesan Synod Attendees

Mrs Barbara Callender

Mrs Desney Cromey

Mr Alan Martin

Mrs Alberta Miskimmin

Mrs Gillian McGaughey

Mr Cameron McGaughey (Under 35 representative)

Supplemental Synod Representatives

  • Mrs Phyllis Forster
  • Mr Nick Pierpoint
  • Mrs Ester Miller

Mr Mervyn Hempton
Dr Verner McKinley
Dr Michael Callender
Mr Roy Totten MBE
Mr Joseph Watson
Mr Robert Moore
Mr Alan Reilly
Dr Roger Cromey
Mr Nick Pierpoint


Mr Joseph Watson
Mr Nick Pierpoint
Mrs Phyllis Forster
Mr Philip Prosser

Copyright © 2017 Belfast Cathedral

An MCC site